Mission

The objectives of the ICN Unilateral Conduct Working Group (UCWG) are to examine the challenges involved in analyzing unilateral conduct of dominant firms and firms with substantial market power, facilitate greater understanding of the issues involved in analyzing unilateral conduct, and to promote greater convergence and sound enforcement of laws governing unilateral conduct.


Current Work

UCWG 2018-2021 Work Plan

Key Documents

Recommended Practices on assessment of dominance/substnatial market powerUnilateral Conduct Workbook

UCWG Contact Information

The Working Group is co-chaired by the Australian Competition & Consumer Commission, the Italian Competition Authority, and the South Africa Competition Commission. For more information about the UCWG, please contact:

Marcus Bezzi
Executive General Manager – Specialised Enforcement & Advocacy Division
Australian Competition & Consumer Commission
Marcus.Bezzi@accc.gov.au

Isolde Lueckenhausen, Director – International Unit
Australian Competition & Consumer Commission
Isolde.Lueckenhausen@accc.gov.au

Alessandra Tonazzi, Director, International and EU Affairs Directorate
Italian Competition Authority
alessandra.tonazzi@agcm.it, international@agcm.it

Khalirendwe Ranenyeni, Principal Economist, Economic Research Bureau
South Africa Competition Commission
Khalirendwer@compcom.co.za

Nonkululeko Moeketsi, Senior Analyst, Market Conduct Division
South Africa Competition Commission
NonkululekoM@compcom.co.za